Alla inlägg under juni 2017

Av judi - 15 juni 2017 22:37

Sting - Desert Rose              

 

STING & CHEB MAMI - DESERT ROSE  "

[Cheb Mami Introduction (Algerian Arabic):]
Hadaee mada tawila
Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti
Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti
Wa ana nahos ana wahala ghzalti
[English:]
Oh night oh night
It has been a long time
And I am looking for myself and my loved one
And I am looking for myself and my loved one
And I am looking for myself and my loved one

I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand
I wake in vain
I dream of love as time runs through my hand

I dream of fire
Those dreams are tied to a horse that will never tire
And in the flames
Her shadows play in the shape of a man's desire

This desert rose
Each of her veils, a secret promise
This desert flower
No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this

And as she turns
This way she moves in the logic of all my dreams
This fire burns
I realize that nothing's as it seems

I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand
I wake in vain
I dream of love as time runs through my hand

I dream of rain
I lift my gaze to empty skies above
I close my eyes
This rare perfume is the sweet intoxication of her love

[Cheb Mami (Algerian Arabic):]
Aman aman aman
Omry feek antia
Ma ghair antia
Ma ghair antia
[English:]
Aman aman aman
My life is for you
And no one other than you
And no one other than you

I dream of rain
I dream of gardens in the desert sand
I wake in vain
I dream of love as time runs through my hand

Sweet desert rose
Each of her veils, a secret promise
This desert flower
No sweet perfume ever tortured me more than this

Sweet desert rose
This memory of Eden haunts us all
This desert flower
This rare perfume, is the sweet intoxication of the fall

[Cheb Mami (Algerian Arabic):]
Ya lili ah ya leel
[English:]
Oh night oh night
 
Songwriters
SUMNER, GORDON / KHELIFATI, MOHAMMED
 
 

 

Av judi - 14 juni 2017 00:00

Titanic- Rose's theme              

 

Av judi - 12 juni 2017 16:34

"The Great Pretender"

Oh-oh, yes I'm the great pretender
Pretending that I'm doing well
My need is such I pretend too much
I'm lonely but no one can tell

Oh-oh, yes I'm the great pretender
Adrift in a world of my own
I've played the game but to my real shame
You've left me to grieve all alone

Too real is this feeling of make-believe
Too real when I feel what my heart can't conceal

Yes, I'm the great pretender
Just laughin' and gay like a clown
I seem to be what I'm not, you see
I'm wearing my heart like a crown
Pretending that you're still around

Too real is this feeling of make-believe
Too real when I feel what my heart can't conceal

Yes, I'm the great pretender
Just laughin' and gay like a clown
I seem to be what I'm not, you see
I'm wearing my heart like a crown
Pretending that you're still around



 
Av judi - 12 juni 2017 15:48

 
Play the Herman's Hermits Quiz
 

"No Milk Today"

No milk today, my love has gone away
The bottle stands forlorn, a symbol of the dawn
No milk today, it seems a common sight
But people passing by don't know the reason why

How could they know just what this message means?
The end of my hopes, the end of all my dreams
How could they know the palace there had been
Behind the door where my love reigned as queen

No milk today, it wasn't always so
The company was gay, we'd turn night into day

But all that's left is a place dark and lonely
A terraced house in a mean street back of town
Becomes a shrine when I think of you only
Just two up two down

No milk today, it wasn't always so
The company was gay, we'd turn night into day
As music played the faster did we dance
We felt it both at once, the start of our romance

How could they know just what this message means?
The end of my hopes, the end of all my dreams
How could they know a palace there had been
Behind the door where my love reigned as queen

No milk today, my love has gone away
The bottle stands forlorn, a symbol of the dawn

But all that's left is a place dark and lonely
A terraced house in a mean street back of town
Becomes a shrine when I think of you only
Just two up two down

No milk today, my love has gone away
The bottle stands forlorn, a symbol of the dawn
No milk today, it seems a common sight
But people passing by don't know the reason why

How could they know just what this message means?
The end of my hopes, the end of all my dreams
How could they know a palace there had been
Behind the door where my love reigned as queen

No milk today, it wasn't always so
The company was gay, we'd turn night into day

But all that's left is a place dark and lonely
A terraced house in a mean street back of town
Oh, all that's left is a place dark and lonely
A terraced house in a mean street back of town
Oh, all that's left is a place dark and lonely
A terraced house in a mean street back of town
 

Av judi - 12 juni 2017 15:35

Två sidor av kronisk sjukdom

Det finns både bra och dåliga saker med en kronisk sjukdom. De dåliga sidorna är mera självklara än de goda.

 

De goda sidorna är att man kan få ett djupare och ärligare förhållande än vad många andra får under en hel livstid.

 

Och har man klarat av att hålla kärleken vid liv trots de hårda dagliga motgångarna som en kronisk sjukdom kan innebära känns det som om man tillsammans kan klara vad som helst. Man vet var man har varandra och man vet vad som är viktigt i livet.


 

Man ödslar inte bort sitt liv på oviktiga saker.

Man blir en mera ödmjuk person som är ärlig mot sig själv och mot andra.

 

Hur har ditt förhållande påverkats av kronisk sjukdom?

 

Hittat Här

http://www.lunganistormen.com/artikel/kronisk-sjukdom-staller-karleksforhallandet-pa-prov/?utm_campaign=shareaholic&utm_medium=facebook&utm_source=socialnetwork

Av judi - 9 juni 2017 14:15

  

Drömmen visar vägen  

bortom horisonten  

för den som söker lyckan 

känslor med nätter  

från skatter vid regnbågens slut  

Omfamnandes 

förälskades hjärtan med kärlek 

den ensamma kärlekens  

natt är flammande norrsken  

kristaller i själen 

torkade kärleksdroppar 

   

Vid Pennan Marjo

Av judi - 8 juni 2017 17:02


I know your scared
and i know what you'e been through
look in my eyes
can't you see i'm frightened too
so lets take one step at a time

i won't give up
that's one thing i swear will be true
for its said by the wise
keep your eyes on the prize
and I've got my eyes on you

its hard to trust
when you've been misunderstood
it's starting now
we'll be treated like we should
so lets take this ride til its true

i won't give up
that's one thing i swear will be true
and i won't give in
i'm stronger than they ever knew
don't try to run
cause I'll just be there when you do
for its said by the wise
keep your eyes on the prize
and I've got my eyes on you

i wont give up
that's one thing i swear will be true
for its said by the wise
keep your eyes on the prize
and i kept my eyes on you

Av judi - 8 juni 2017 06:30

Mindfulness kan förbättra depression, livskvalitet hos patienter med ALS
Mindfulness-baserade program kan bidra till att förbättra ångest och depression hos patienter med amyotrofisk lateralskleros (ALS), enligt resultaten från en studie som nyligen publicerades i European Journal of Neurology.


Studien heter "Meditationsträning för personer med amyotrofisk lateralskleros: en randomiserad klinisk prövning."
Tidningen publicerade också en redaktionell skriftlig av Jaushin Lou, MD, en neurolog vid University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Science, genom att granska studiernas resultat. Redaktionen heter "Mindfulness, depression och livskvalitet i amyotrofisk lateralskleros."

 

Mindfulness är en meditationsteknik som tränar en person för att uppmärksamma den inre och yttre upplevelsen i nuet ", skrev Lou. "Det uppmuntrar icke-dömande öppenhet, nyfikenhet och acceptans. Grunden för mindfulness-praxis är att uppleva det nuvarande ögonblicket utan dömande och öppet sätt kan motverka effekterna av stressfaktorer av det förflutna eller framtiden som kan orsaka depression och ångest. "

Den öppna randomiserade kliniska prövningen genomfördes för att bedöma om mindfulness  förbättrar depression och ångest hos 100 ALS patienter 18 månader efter diagnosen.
Patienterna fick tilldelats för att ta emot vanligt vård eller ett åtta veckors mindfulnessbaserat stressreduceringsprogram (MBSR).
 

 


LIVET MED ALS

SPRÅK

Fråga mig

121 besvarade frågor

MENY

Sök i bloggen

ARKIV

GÄSTBOK

Senaste inläggen

Besöksstatistik

Länkar


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards