Alla inlägg under juli 2017

Av judi - 31 juli 2017 15:47

sommarens sista solstrålar    

drunknar 

som tårarna i nattens mörker  

 gömmer  

sig 

Passionens blommor    

 I havets djup  

 Förvandlas de

till

bländande vackra 

froststjärnor  

 töande  

 i vår solens värme 

utan att lämna   

kärleksdoften

efter sig   

Vid Pennan Marjo

 

Av judi - 31 juli 2017 04:00

New! Read & write lyrics explanations
  • Highlight lyrics and explain them to earn Karma points.
Jill Johnson – Last Thing On My Mind lyrics

Four O'Clock in the morning
My minds filled with a thousand thoughts of you
And how you left without warning
But looking back I'm sure you tried to talk it through

Now I see it so clearly
We're together but living separate lives
So I wanna tell you I'm sorry
Baby I can't find the words
But if I could, then you know I would
Yeah

No I won't let go, know what we can be
I won't watch my life crashing down on me
Guess I had it all right there before my eyes, yeah
Girl, I'm sorry now we're the last thing on my mind

You carried me like a river
How far we've come still surprises me
And now I look in the mirror (look in the mirror)
Staring back is a man I used to be, with you
How I long for you, yeah

No I won't let go, know what we can be
I won't watch my life crashing down on me
Guess I had it all right there before my eyes, yeah
Girl, I'm sorry now we're the last thing on my mind

Girl, I'm sorry I was wrong
Could have been there
Should have been so strong
So I'm sorry

No I won't let go, know what we can be
I won't watch my life crashing down on me
Guess I had it all right there before my eyes, yeah
Girl, I'm sorry now we're the last thing on my mind

I won't watch my life crashing down on me
Guess I had it all right there before my eyes, yeah
Girl, I'm sorry now, we're the last thing on my mind

On my mind
On my mind


Av judi - 30 juli 2017 14:18

Han gör slut på krigen över hela jorden, han bryter bågen och bräcker spjutet.

Varje tid har haft skäl att förtvivlat sträcka sig efter freden, och vår egen tid är sannerligen inget undantag. Så hur länge ska Gud dröja?

 

Vi kan bara, med hela skapelsen, vända oss till Skaparen och be honom att fredens tid nu måtte komma.

Av judi - 30 juli 2017 00:00

New! Read & write lyrics explanations
  • Highlight lyrics and explain them to earn Karma points.
Frank Sinatra – That's Life lyrics

"That's life!" (That's life)
That's what all the people say.
You're ridin' high in April,
Shot down in May.
But I know I'm gonna change that tune,
When I'm back on top, back on top in June.

I said that's life (That's life)
And as funny as it may seem.
Some people get their kicks,
Stompin' on a dream;
But I don't let it, let it get me down,
'Cause this fine, ol' world,
It keeps spinnin' around.

I've been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet,
A pawn, and a king.
I've been up and down and over and out,
And I know one thing:
Each time I find myself flat on my face,
I pick myself up and get back in the race!

That's life! (That's life)
I tell ya, I can't deny it.
I thought of quittin', baby,
But my heart just ain't gonna buy it.
And if I didn't think it was worth one single try,
I'd jump right on a big bird and then I'd fly.

I've been a puppet, a pauper, a pirate, a poet,
A pawn, and a king.
I've been up and down and over and out,
And I know one thing:
Each time I find myself layin' flat on my face,
I just pick myself up and get back in the race!

That's life! (That's life)
That's life, and I can't deny it!
Many times I thought of cuttin' out,
But my heart won't buy it.
But if there's nothin' shakin' come this here July,
I'm gonna roll myself up in a big ball and die!

My, my!


Av judi - 28 juli 2017 11:42

ALS är en snabbt framskridande och dödlig sjukdom som påverkar motorneuroner, vars symtom blir värre över tiden.

 

Sjukdomen kännetecknas av en förlust av de faktiska motorneuronerna i ryggmärgen, vilket orsakar symtom som svaghet och försämring i armar, ben, mun och hals.


Eftersom nervcellerna är förlorade kan de inte längre skicka impulser till musklerna. Detta resulterar i sekundär atrofi (amyotrofi) hos musklerna som styrs av dessa celler.

 

Det är härdningen av ryggens laterala kolonner som ger namnet "lateral skleros" till sjukdomen.
Även om ALS påverkar båda sidor av kroppen, kan atrofi börja på ena sidan och bli symmetrisk när sjukdomen fortskrider.

 

ALS har ingen inverkan på människans intellektuella resonemang, vision, hörsel eller känslor av smak, lukt eller beröring. I de flesta fall påverkar det inte sexuella, tarm- eller blåsfunktioner.
Det finns ingen bot för ALS och det finns ingen effektiv behandling för att stoppa eller återvända sjukdomsprogressionen.
 
MS egenskaper
Till skillnad från ALS är MS inte en dödlig sjukdom. De flesta människor kan förvänta sig att de har normal eller nästan normal livslängd tack vare förbättringar av behandling av symtom och andra behandlingar.

MS är en invalidiserande sjukdom i centralnervsystemet, kännetecknat av det ärrbildning och härdning av myelinskeden som täcker nervcellsförlängningarna i hjärnan, ryggmärgen och optisk nerv.

känselm påverkas också ofta i MS på grund av demyelinering av nerverna som sänder elektriska signaler.
 
Amyotrofisk lateralskleros (ALS) (även känd som Lou Gehrigs sjukdom) misstas ofta för multipel skleros (MS). Faktum är att de delar liknande symptom och egenskaper, som ärrbildning runt nerverna (skleros), vilket orsakar muskelspasmer, svårighet att gå och trötthet.
 
hittat Här
 

 

Av judi - 26 juli 2017 13:28


I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy's eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing
"Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!"

One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field


For some reason I can't explain
Once you're gone there was never
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People couldn't believe what I'd become

Revolutionaries wait
For my head on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

 

For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world
Woahahahah oh, woahahah oh
Woahahahah oh, woahahah oh,
Woahahahah

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

ooooooh ooh oooooh oh ooooooh oh oooooh ooh.

 


Read more: Coldplay - Viva La Vida Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Av judi - 26 juli 2017 10:31

Forskare hittar en naturlig mekanism för att förebygga skadlig proteinklumpning kopplad till ALS

Studien med titeln "Acetylation-inducerad TDP-43-patologi undertrycks av ett HSF1-beroende chaperonprogram", publicerades i tidskriften Nature Communications.


TDP-43 är en av proteinerna som kontrollerar genuttryck och proteinproduktion i neuroner. När proteinet klumpar samman, blockerar den sin aktivitet, vilket har en negativ inverkan på de vanliga hjärncellernas normala funktion

 

Det kan vara att acetylering av TDP-43 normalt fungerar som en" switch "som styr TDP-43s förmåga att binda till sina mål - DNA och RNA, säger Cohen.
I den nya studien använde laget möss i sin studie för att ytterligare undersöka acetyleringen av TDP-43 och dess inverkan i utvecklingen av sIBM.

 

De fann att genom att främja acetylering utlöste de TDP-43 aggregering, felaktig mitokondriaktivitet (cellens kraftverk) och inflammatoriska reaktioner i muskelceller, som liknar vad som ses hos patienter med sIBM.

Viktigt är ,de fann att främja aktiviteten hos ett annat protein, kallad heat shock factor 1 (HSF1), reverserad (återställande )aggregering och förbättrade muskelsvagheten hos möss.


"Idealiskt vore ifall vi skulle vi ge någon med sIBM ett läkemedel som ökar dessa antiaggregationssystem, och resultatet skulle vara att ta bort TDP-43 aggregaten och en eventuell återhämtning av muskelfunktionen", sa Cohen. "Vi hoppas och misstänker att ett liknande tillvägagångssätt skulle fungera för neuroner i ALS också."

 

Hittat Här

https://alsnewstoday.com/2017/07/21/als-researchers-find-natural-mechanism-to-prevent-harmful-tdp-43-protein-clumping/?utm_source=ALS+News&utm_campaign=472ef2aa00-RSS_MONDAY_EMAIL_CAMPAIGN&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_0593028b75-472ef2aa00-71419721

Av judi - 24 juli 2017 00:00

"Set Fire To The Rain"

I let it fall, my heart,
And as it fell you rose to claim it
It was dark and I was over
Until you kissed my lips and you saved me

My hands, they're strong
But my knees were far too weak,
To stand in your arms
Without falling to your feet

But there's a side to you
That I never knew, never knew.
All the things you'd say
They were never true, never true,
And the games you play
You would always win, always win.

[Chorus:]
But I set fire to the rain,
Watched it pour as I touched your face,
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name!

When I lay with you
I could stay there
Close my eyes
Feel you here forever
You and me together
Nothing gets better

'Cause there's a side to you
That I never knew, never knew,
All the things you'd say,
They were never true, never true,
And the games you'd play
You would always win, always win.

[Chorus:]
But I set fire to the rain,
Watched it pour as I touched your face,
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name!

I set fire to the rain
And I threw us into the flames
When it fell, something died
'Cause I knew that that was the last time, the last time!

Sometimes I wake up by the door,
That heart you caught must be waiting for you
Even now when we're already over
I can't help myself from looking for you.

[Chorus:]
I set fire to the rain,
Watched it pour as I touched your face,
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name

I set fire to the rain,
And I threw us into the flames
When it fell, something died
'Cause I knew that that was the last time, the last time, ohhhh!

Oh noooo
Let it burn, oh
Let it burn
Let it burn



 

LIVET MED ALS

SPRÅK

Fråga mig

121 besvarade frågor

MENY

Sök i bloggen

ARKIV

GÄSTBOK

Senaste inläggen

Besöksstatistik

Länkar


Skapa flashcards